For I have always been mindful of your unfailing love and have lived in reliance on your faithfulness. Psalm 26:3

 

I’ve always had an image in my head of who I would grow up and be. I see all these cool people on Facebook, artist type folks, with pink hair and tats, crazy socks, and creative clothing. And I think, “I’m creative. Hey! I majored in ART.” But here I sit in my conservative-style world. Wearing jeans and t-shirts. And flip flops. Most of which is stained from grease, paint, grout, and bleach.

It’s a matter of perspective. So, no, I don’t have pink hair. I’m enjoying it going gray, thank-you. And no, I don’t have any tattoos. I do have some crazy socks I like to wear, but with long pants! But I do dress conservatively yet not quite OLD LADY. haha  But here’s the poimg_2377int: I love what I am doing! I love waking up each morning to create a new project…whether it’s laying tile, painting a piece of furniture, or sewing a baby quilt…I am loving every day.

 

Creating HOME. Creating MEMORIES. Creating a SANCTUARY.

Here’s to LOVE and HOME. Here’s to Going Gentry!

instagram @goinggentry

 

Leave a comment