“Gray hair is a crown of splendor; it is attained by a righteous life.”

Proverbs 16:31

Well… gray hair is a crown of splendor. Sounds pretty grand. So why do we women try so hard to keep it at bay? “I’m gonna wash that gray right out of my hair”…so says the commercial from way back when. And I have been washing the gray from my hair for several years. More than I want to count! 🙂

Until the other day. I have been thinking about letting my hair grow out gray for quite a while. And now that I’m living a hobo life full of home renovations, Bible study, and new friends, it was time to go gray y’all!

This is how last Thursday started:

IMG_1032

And this is how it ended:

Wow. I don’t even recognize myself.

I have not changed my hair style in 20 years or more. Other than going shorter or longer, the style has remained the same. The same can be said for many other areas of my life, but today, I’m not just going gray, I’m Going Gentry!

Leave a comment